Contour Ab Belt Review

contour-absUpdate:Check this page to see how the contour ab belt compares to other ab belts!

What Is The Contour Belt and What Does It Do? The contour belt is an ab toning belt that is used to exercise your abs while you relax. It is designed to be ergonomically fitted to your waist so that it is comfortable to wear.

The Contour Belt uses electrical charges that are carried through 4 gel pads to stimulate your abdominal muscles. It runs on 4 AAA batteries, unlike the Flex belt (read more about the Flex belt here) which has a rechargeable battery pack.

The Contour abdominal belt guarantees you to lose “up to 3” in two weeks. “Up To” could mean little or no fat lost for you. The Contour belt only offers a 30-day guarantee while higher quality belts such as the Flex Belt are backed by a 60-day money back guarantee.

This shows more confidence in the Flex Belt as being better than the Contour.
While the Contour Ab Belt claims to show results you can feel after weeks of use, these claims are not backed up by clinical trials. There are no published 3rd party clinical studies that could be found about the Contour Ab Belt.

The Contour ab belt stimulates your core ab muscles using the same technology that has been used in the medical industry for years to stimulate muscles that have become weak. Electric Muscle Stimulation, or EMS sends signals to your muscles to make them work.

The Contour Belt delivers a series of electrical impulses that will mimic the contractions that occur while doing crunches and sit ups. In fact, the whole idea behind The Contour Belt is that it stimulates your muscles to make them flex and contract which leads to stronger, firmer muscles.

The Contour Ab Belt is supposed to firm muscle, but there is no reason to believe you can burn fat just by using the ab belt.

Make up your own mind about the Contour Belt and the other ab belts by reading this in-depth review and decide for yourself if this ab belt is right for you.

Related articles

Comments

126 Responses to “Contour Ab Belt Review”

  1. Mary Campista on January 12th, 2009

    I did not receive gel pad with my contour belt. How can I receive them?

  2. Gail Reed on March 5th, 2009

    My concern is the Contour Belt causing damage to the cell organs under the abdomen muscles? If so, does this raise the chance for any types of abdomen problems or cancer?

  3. Daniel Eyster on May 11th, 2009

    Where can I by it in person

  4. zack on May 21st, 2009

    what if you got a belly will the belt burn fat

  5. Walter on June 26th, 2009

    We ordered the belt from a tv commercial that said shipping was free if we called in six minutes. We ordered the belt and were charged twenty dollars because we live in Alaska. The ad said nothing about this and they would not reverse the charge so we canceled the order.

  6. Max Maestas on June 27th, 2009

    how long does it take for the contour to reach my house?

  7. hien on July 13th, 2009

    i thought that the contour belt was only 14.95.then i found out that the contour belt didnt cost 14.95.i dont know if it is worth paying bills every month for it.i went to google and found out that someone said it didnt work.if anyone knows if it works please send me back a message to my email. thank you

  8. cindy on July 22nd, 2009

    MY question is does the contour belt system, or any other one similar to it, have any effect on the heart because of the constant electrical charges it emits?

  9. monica on July 24th, 2009

    Saw it on t.v., not to sure about ordering it but did it anyways. I received 2 days later. Not sure if its working but used it twice. You really feel it felt like I did a 1000 crunches with no back pain or sweat just tight pain in abs. its so weird. If you can;t handle pain do not order this belt it has this contraction feeling and from time to time you get this fast pace feeling like hummm like being flicked by a rubberband over and over. hoping it works

  10. Ward on August 28th, 2009

    I have used the belt for 2 months or more. The pads are getting a bit less conductive. I read that cleaning them helps, but I am not sure what to clean them with. Any ideas?

  11. Tyler on September 4th, 2009

    i have a pot belly will the contour belt burn that fat and give me abs??

  12. Korissa on September 5th, 2009

    well I just ordered mine; the commercial says FDA cleared; Im going to try it out and if it doesn’t work for me then I am sending it back within the first month; the only thing I am concerned about is that I was supposed to receive a confirmation email regarding my purchase and I haven’t got one yet.

    I also believe on the commercial it states that the first payment is 41.95 BUT if you decided to keep the belt then its four payments of 49.99?

    I do believe it will burn fat for you because its gotta go through that in order to get to toning your abs;

    who knows maybe I am wrong; lets hope not.

    but the questions about he electric waves damaging the heart and cells under the skin are pressing; if anyone could answer those two questions, that would be great;

  13. Tyler Landers on September 11th, 2009

    how old do you have to be to use the contour ab belt?

  14. Roumauld Boynes on September 15th, 2009

    I have ordered a contour belt which have already received and I did damage one of the gels. How can I get another one ?

  15. kathy hudson on September 22nd, 2009

    I ordered from the official site—-they charged me for 2 systems. I called back immediately. They said they could not see the order on the system to call back in afternoon. Afternoon call said to call back “tomorrow.” I did so only to have the Customer service telll me they have already billed me and can’t do a thing about it. Wow, poor customer service, wouldn’t you say. Also they have billed me and the product may not even ship for 6 weeks. What’s that all about?

    UNETHICAL BUISNESS. Sour in may mouth makes me think I don’t want the damn thing in my home and I wonder if I will ever receive it…….I don’t trust them. Be careful. I don’t know if they are incompetent or unethical.

    If owner cares about his name and product, contact me via email.

  16. NIKI on November 2nd, 2009

    WOW I WANT TO TRY IT, BUT I’M SCARED I REALLY DON, T WANT THAT TO HAPPEN TO ME

  17. josie on November 7th, 2009

    i just ordered mine hope this works i cant wait till it gets here.

  18. helen on November 10th, 2009

    HOW LONG DOES THE BELT TAKE TO ARRIVE:-) ALSO DOES I WORK:-)?

  19. Jennifer on November 16th, 2009

    I just saw the ad on t.v. the other night and i was thinking about purchasing one… i saw them on ebay but i don’t know if they work. let me know if they work i dont think its worth me paying almost 230.00$ for something like this…. I have tried buying things from t.v. before and it all gets messed up and over charged and sometimes never even got the product.

  20. Aaron White on November 18th, 2009

    I need to order more pads for my contour belt how do i do this on line?

  21. Anonomous on November 21st, 2009

    Is this better than the ab circle pro??????

  22. alberto on November 23rd, 2009

    i bought the contour belt. I have used it for about maybe 3 weeks. It appears to have taken off an inch or two. I haven,t used it every day. I am still giving it a chance.I just wish there was a number I COULD CALL TO TALK TO SOMEBODY.
    If there is please let me know ASAP. A few people who do not know what I am doing, have asked me if I am losing weight. That alone has given me the want to contiune using the belt. the pain element the belt gives I find somewhat trying. However, after a while the have found the pain less intense.

  23. missindependent on December 8th, 2009

    Did this thing work for any of you?or is it just a waste of money and time?
    Someone please reply me.I wanna lose some weight but i don’t wanna waste my time and money

  24. Katie on December 10th, 2009

    The Contour belt DOES NOT WORK!!! It hurts bad and does mess with your heart. i have a healthy heart and it did it to me..makes you feel on edge and it’s intense especially at higher intensitys trying to receive better results! IT DOES NOT WORK!!! i used it for weeks! didn’t lose a pound or inch off my waist..it’s almost like the beginning contractions of labor..it’s not worth your time or pain…DO NOT BELIEVE IN THE CONTOUR! I RECOMMEND EVERYONE WORKOUT INSTEAD. walk more or get on the treadmill…also they will take money from you even when it’s in the mail on it’s way back to them after they already received the phone call within the trial period to cancel. don’t fall for it

  25. salnas on December 26th, 2009

    hey i just ordered mine, has someone seen results with their ab contour?

  26. PoliticalOne on December 26th, 2009

    I have tried all sorts of ab product which I did not have to pay for. Stop wasting your money on these products. If you want to imporve you mid section, try the following tips.
    1. Eat small meals and healthy ones.
    2. Stop overeating..
    3. Exercise….You do not need a gym membership for that.
    4. Why pay for expensive or cheap ab equipment when you can perform variations of abdominal exercises that produces tremendous results for free. For example, body builders and non-body builders built tremendous abs just by doing crunches and other exercises for the mid-section long before these ab machines and devices were conceived. I do simple ab workouts and my abs are flat and very well defined.

  27. frankie flowers on January 3rd, 2010

    I spoke with the rudest girl that works there. She was almost abusive as she was persistent. Because she wasn’t getting a sell from me and I wanted to hang up she started insulting me. Until I just had to hang the phone up on her. I ‘m glad to knoow it’s a bad product, before.

  28. Debra stout on January 7th, 2010

    I was wanting to know how often do the gel pads last an how often do you have
    to change them also i have a belly will i lose weight because when you see it
    on tv everyone is thin, i have cerbal palsey can not do much excerize an would
    you recomind the flex belt or contour belt
    Thanks you!

  29. jessy on January 9th, 2010

    i red so many reviews but no one tells me that is it really works or not and how long it takes to make abs out of pot belly, i mean to lose like 4 inches around ur belly.

  30. Mona on January 10th, 2010

    I have a rather large butt. Can I strap the Contour belt on backwards so it is on my butt? I have a small waist but a huge butt. I figure if it works on your belly why can’t it work on my big butt. Please advise. Thank you.

  31. Ro on January 11th, 2010

    The belt uses the technology to regain, strengthen muscles in certain areas of the body. I had knee surgery (torn ACL/LCL/inside and outside meniscus) and afterwards was not able to flex any muscles in my thigh area. Through physical therapy, I was strapped to a similar machine for 15 minutes, 3 times a week. In about 4 weeks, I began to regain muscle in my left thigh. On top of using the machine, I also had to exercise doing certain activities to help strengthen my knee…
    This belt is the same thing… sure you can strap it across you midsection and build muscle, but it will NOT BURN FAT! Fat is burned through old fashion exercising and working out and with a proper diet. Even working out your abs will do nothing, because you have all that layer of fat covering it. Also, you cannot ‘spot’ reduce fat. Its an all around process, you lose fat everywhere and not just in one area.

    Spend the $200 if you want to, but without adding exercise to your routine and a proper diet, you are not going to see any difference. You’ll feel the difference, but nothing will be visible. Good luck.

  32. Antonio Goncalves on January 13th, 2010

    instead of the divided payments we asked they charged us all 199,80 at once, what about the 14 usd trail????

  33. Chris on January 22nd, 2010

    I got my belt on Saturday! My husband was like, “what did you order now”…… LOL I had one of these about 7 years ago and was not impressed. But I am now!!

    Let me tell you!! I put this thing on and WOW, it lite my abs up….. does it work?? ABSOLUTELY!! It has been 7 days since I started using it…. I get up at 6am and put in on before work for 45 minutes and I also use it at night before bed for 45 minutes. I have lost 1 entire inch off of my waste in 7 days. The best part I am still on level 1 – at around level “25” (people who use the belt will understand this). My husband is a body builder but he has a bad back from being in construction and cannot do situps, and he can use this machine. HE LOVES IT, YOU SHOULD SEE HIS ABS.

    No one has paid me to say this, I do not work for the company. But I did see people asking if it really works…. it works!! Everyone should start at level 1, do not start any higher!! I have been working out my entire life and my abs were not prepared for this machine!!

    The best part wait till you see what your stomach looks like in 1 week. Thank you whomever invented this OUTSTANDING!!

  34. Armando on January 30th, 2010

    Does the contour only help your abs get stronger, or does it also help you lose belly fat?

  35. marv thompson on February 1st, 2010

    i would like to order the gel pads for my contour belt please email me a phone number thank you marv thompson

  36. ashley on February 11th, 2010

    well im about to order one, I hope it works. I havent really seen that many bad results posted. Wish me luck.

  37. mike on February 23rd, 2010

    i ordered the countour and was told 7 to 10 days. that was 3 weeks ago!! where the hell is it!?it better work for the time i waited. I had the ab energizer years ago and that seemed to trim me up a bit. Hopfully this one will help cant wait to see..,

  38. Tasha on March 5th, 2010

    Hi…i was thinkin which one shouli i get…the contour belt or the flex belt…anybody out there knows which was one is better please answer…

  39. coco on March 8th, 2010

    this belt and business is crap…the belt did not work and when i returned it they would not give me the first payment back…when i called and complained they then charged 2 more $50 payments in 2 days!!! i don’t even have the belt and returned it well in advance.

  40. anthony on March 16th, 2010

    the contour belt really really works and if it did not work for you is because on top of using the belt 30min to an hour a day you have to follow the food plan they give you. you caint stuff your ass with burgerking everyday and expect to get great abs. the contour belt really works!!! and it does work on big people ii was 260 pounds but know from using the contour for two months i weigh 1 80 with great abs. also u must keep on usiing the belt even after results to keep up. and if ur complaining about the money then if you caint afford it dont ordeer it!!! walk outside!!

  41. Jack on March 22nd, 2010

    I own this belt and it will make your abs sore, I did notice some change in my abs feeling firmer, the contractions take a while to get used to and can be a little painful at first, but you can change the intensity of the belt to suit what you are ready for. =)

  42. Allen Byrd on March 28th, 2010

    I received an email recently which I deleted by mistake and would like another. It was regarding free gel pads with a membership. Did not understand or know where to look for the special offer. Could you please resend email.

    Thank you

  43. mary sansome on March 29th, 2010

    Can the ab toner affect the heart and if so how. I have a leaking valve but would like to use the ab toner if possible. I do not have a pacemaker or such like.

    Yours,

    Mary

  44. Jessica on April 4th, 2010

    Okay so I want to get the contour..but not sure..does it really work!?I want something that work..some comment say that ut does work others say it doesn’t work..
    DOES IT REALLY WORK!!!!?????:/

  45. Elbert on April 5th, 2010

    I ordered the Contour AB belt a week plus ago for $14.95 plus shipping for a 30 day trial. I also telephoned customer service and it was communicated to me that the merchandise was being shipped the next day. I have not received any merchandise @ this time. Please respond with the status of my order.

    Respectfully,

    Elbert

  46. NANCY MOSHER on April 18th, 2010

    I just received my contour ab. Have not opened the box yet because I have some questions. I have a lap band and wonder if the electrical stimulation will affect the port. I also have a rare heart arrythmia and I’m concerned if the electrical stim. will affect my heart. Have other users with these problems sent you any comments? Please let me know.

    Thank You, Nancy

  47. juan contreras on April 19th, 2010

    mona, girl. i am in the process of buying it, so i can’t really help you. but, i liked your small waist and big butt. lets exchange some personal info.

  48. Juan on April 20, 2010 on April 20th, 2010

    I ordered the belt about a month and a half ago and still haven’t received it yet. The bad thing about it is that they already started taking money out of my account and just found out about it, so just wanted to let everyone know 2 be careful. I sure am going to call and get this problem straight and raise hell if I have 2.

    Thank you,
    Juan

  49. julie nocek on April 21st, 2010

    I have been using the belt for 2 months. About 2 months. I have noticed the sides of my stomach firming but not the middle most difficult area. Is there a specific program and intensity I should be using. Also I use all the programs. Am I doing this right. About how long for results if you are faithful.. 4 times a week. Julie

  50. edgar on April 21st, 2010

    how old do i have to be

  51. Dontwanttosay on April 25th, 2010

    The point of this belt is not to completely make you loose weight it tightens and firms the muscles like your doing crunches it does work some people take it differently and it might take longer for some

  52. Neicey on April 28th, 2010

    I jus started using my belt * i luv it…i dont really c n e results…its been only 2 days!!! Its nt as painful as people has said….!!!!!! i guess thats because ive had a baby with no pain medication…anyway ….good luck to yu all ill update yu at a later date;-)

    Toodles!!!!

    SN: BELT LOVER!!!

  53. Tammra on May 7th, 2010

    Is bought my belt a year 1/2 ago. I also bought the back attachment. The back part has 2 pad’s. The total pad’s getting used is 6 pad’s. It does work. You have to exersise and diet to make it work. I use the highest setting and I do feel fat burning and toning. I don’t know people are having trouble getting their belt. I got mine in a week. I guess I am one of the lucky ones. I do resistance training and aerobics 6 day’s a week for a hour a day. I use my belt 5 day’s a week. Sometimes I will skip week’s without the belt and have notice a difference. The key is workout’s and diet. I wouldn’t advice obese people using the belt. Just people that weight less than 170 Lbs. to get the result’s. I hope this help’s.

  54. GENESIS on May 8th, 2010

    JUS GOT MINE CANT WAIT TO USE IT IMMA START ON LEVEL 1 TO SEE IF I GO IN ORDER I C BETTER RESULTS!

  55. Bruce on May 22nd, 2010

    I ordered the belt about a month and a half ago and still haven’t received it yet. The bad thing about it is that they already started taking money out of my account and just found out about it, so just wanted to let everyone know 2 be careful. I sure am going to call and get this problem straight and raise hell if I have 2.

    Thank you,
    Juan

  56. Mega man on May 25th, 2010

    IT WORKS.

  57. Steve on May 28th, 2010

    Is bought my belt a year 1/2 ago. I also bought the back attachment. The back part has 2 pad’s. The total pad’s getting used is 6 pad’s. It does work. You have to exersise and diet to make it work. I use the highest setting and I do feel fat burning and toning. I don’t know people are having trouble getting their belt. I got mine in a week. I guess I am one of the lucky ones. I do resistance training and aerobics 6 day’s a week for a hour a day. I use my belt 5 day’s a week. Sometimes I will skip week’s without the belt and have notice a difference. The key is workout’s and diet. I wouldn’t advice obese people using the belt. Just people that weight less than 170 Lbs. to get the result’s. I hope this help’s.

  58. johnson on June 10th, 2010

    so does it just tone your abs? what about your back and chest and arms

  59. ERIKA on June 16th, 2010

    WELL I JUST ORDER MINES AND WELL HOPEFULLY IT WILL WORK I DID CALL THE CUSTOMER LIKE TO ASK WHEN IT WILL BEE DELIVER SO THEY SAID NEXT WEEK…FOR THOSE WHO NEEDED A PHONE NUMBER HERE IS ONE FO THEM I CAN RECOMEND 1(866)644-7706. AND I DID ASK IF THERE ANYTHING TO BE CONCERN ON LIKE OUR HEARTS OR BLOOD CELL DAMAGES THEY SAID “NO ITS FDA CLEARED” I ALSO MADE SURE SHE SAID THAT THEY CAN GUARENTY THAT IN BLACK AND WHITE IN CASE OF ANYTHING THEY SAID “YA” ….BUT JUST MAKE SURE WITH UR DOCTOR BEFORE ANYTHING WELL GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF US THAT ARE TRYING THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

  60. ERIKA on June 16th, 2010

    O AND BY THE WAY WHO EVER IS “”””OBESE””””” DONT WORRY ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE SAY ON SOME COMMENT ON NOT USING IT . BUT DO TRY YOUR BEST ON DOING A GOOD COMMITMENT ON YOUR EATING HABBIT AND MORE EXERCISE

    THATS ALL LETS TRY IT!!!!

  61. Ken on June 17th, 2010

    I am 62 years of age my waist is 51, my weight 250 pounds.I received my belt 3 days ago, I began using it, about 3 days now , the first day 2 sessions of 45 minutes at levels 60 and 80, The second day 3 sessions 45 minutes each, and the third day 2 sessions the first 45 minutes and the second 60 minutes, I can feel the tightness in my abdomen, I also fell a bit tired because I was using it while working in my garden, I do not know if this contour will burn fat, but I do feel good around my waist, I intend to continue with my exercises program at the fitness center, and give it a try, THE ONE THING WHICH CONCERNS ME IS THE HEALTH RISK, WILL IT AFFECT MY HEART OR ANY OF MY ORGANS, and what happens if something goes wrong, there is no service center . I like it , thou very epensive and I do think that there is some benefit in the long run, May be when I loose a considerable amount of fat around the waist which I am determined to , then I will truly see and feel the full effect. It is a gamble.

  62. epw on June 18th, 2010

    i got my contour belt for a week now. the first time i tried it, it doesn’t work! i already had the intensity to 100% but i still could not see any visible contractions. I did not feel anything. Is that how it is supposed to work? I am trying to contact them but the customer service on their website won’t work. I cant finde any phone numbers either to contact them!

  63. channy on June 25th, 2010

    what is the number to contour ab product

  64. traviesa on June 29th, 2010

    i order mine and it came in the mail withen a week. lucky me! okay i could REALLY FILL IT WORKING , First day on the first level…………….

  65. Debbie Torres on July 8th, 2010

    I WOULD NOT ORDER THIS BELT FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THEY DO NOT DO WHAT THEY STATE!! THEY CHARGED ME $39.95 WHEN I ORDERED THE BELT, THEN CHARGED MY ACCOUNT $94.85 1-WEEK LATER.

    I SENT THE BELT BACK TO THEIR WAREHOUSE WITHIN THE 30-DAY TRIAL PERIOD, AND THEY CHARGED BY BANK ACCOUNT $49.95 THE NEXT DAY AFTER THE BELT HAD BEEN RECEIVED, WHICH CAUSED MY ACCOUNT TO BE OVERDRAWN AND ASSESSED $70 IN OVERDRAFT FEES.

    I CALLED THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT AT 1-888-240-8172 REGARDING THIS MATTER, AND THEY STATED THAT THEY WOULD NOT REFUND MY $70 OVERDRAFT FEES.

    I REPORTED THIS COMPANY TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, AND DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  66. Angela Debban on July 12th, 2010

    I ordered the belt and just wasn’t using it enough to get any results. I shipped it back using all of their requirements within the 30 day time period. I checked my credit card and they had already charged it. I went to the post office to verify it had been delivered and found out it was received a week ago. I called to get it taken care of and the person I talked to was very rude. They need to offer customer service to their employees. Watch out if you return the belt because they are not as helpful as when you order it and they may charge you for it.

  67. Lindsey on August 19th, 2010

    I Read On The Website That If you Had Cancer, you should not use the ab system. Big Bummer When I found out. hoping to loose a few inches from my weist. Why Shuld You not wear it if u had cancer??

  68. Kevin on September 29th, 2010

    Haha yeah it works but if I were any of you people go to theflexbelt.com way better one of my friends and contour and the other has flex. The flex is used by pros and all others It doesn’t work if there is no muscle close so that means if there is too much fat around your muscle it won’t reach it. Flex belt doesn’t take batteries it’s a rechargeable battery and it’s not big and bulky If you have heart problems don’t take it electric current is not good unless your heart is perfectly healthy oh the flex belt comes with a couple sets off pads no pad is to be reused it’s less effective so just order more

  69. matt on September 30th, 2010

    Im not 100 percent sure about the contour being able to assist in one losing much fat because I started using the belt with having an average belly. I have used the belt for one month and I can say that I am very pleased and can see a world of difference. FOR ME IT HAS DEFINITLY WORKED AND STILL WORKING GREAT. My abs have become defined and for the first time I feel like I look good and don’t mind to take my shirt off. Due to using this I have a six pack; never had that before.

  70. Lili tames on October 12th, 2010

    I just order mine & I’ve been reading the comments & it makes me scare not to get my belt & to be charge more than what it is. If God wants to I’ll receive it & have no problems. Can’t wait to get it (:

  71. bresly on October 29th, 2010

    I have the abs conture how can I recharge it .. its low battery now

  72. MelBel on October 30th, 2010

    This is the info on the site. You should be able to have the product for 30 days before the next charge goes through. I just ordered it and I’m hoping it works, becuase I have back pain and can’t do sit-ups.

    Customer Service: (800) 485-0128
    Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 9 p.m. (CST)
    Saturday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (CST)
    Closed Sunday

    * The $14.95 trial offer allows you to use the Contour Core Sculpting System for 30 days. If you decide to keep the product, your credit card will be charged 4 monthly payments of $49.95 plus applicable sales tax.

  73. Angelica on November 4th, 2010

    I had a kidney transplant and my new kidney is in my lower abdomen will the contour belt affect me ?

  74. Wendy on December 6th, 2010

    I was researching the belt cause i dont really have time to go to the gym anymore. I do dance training and in the process of starting my own business. I have to say these comments are really funny and it strikes me how people dont get what they are saying lol

    For those of you saying that you have to follow the diet plan and exercise for it to work…. Maybe you should really think about that statement. The contour belt does not work! They send you the plan for a reason so you THINK the ab belt is what is helping you. But its really the diet and exercise… DUH!

    And for those of you saying it doesnt work. Well yeah, cause you arent dieting and exercising!

    So after reading up on this i have come to the conclusion that this contour ab belt does nothing! Its YOUR personal goals and plan for YOUR health that does. And i cant see anything good coming from the electric waves being pumped through your body…

    Anyways, good luck to all of you whether you purchase the contour abs belt or not. For me, im gonna FIND TIME to go back to the gym and do it the old fashioned way :) You can even do an ab routine at home!

  75. Ali Abbasi on December 10th, 2010

    I order the contor belt and it really works! AMAZING!!, i have lost 2 inches off my weist line, and man i’m gonna get that sexi 6 or 8 pack soon, but it only works if you eat healty too, using the belt and go eating mcdonald doesnt work, so eat proper, use the contor 5 times a week, and yall will see results, beleive me, im not making this up, it reall works!!

  76. phil on December 30th, 2010

    i bought the contour belt about a year ago. i used it for about 2 weeks and did lose inches and also notices my abs awakening and really showing. this works just like anything else i guess as long as you continue using it, and change your diet (i started the atkins diet) and you will see faster results. i just started using it again yesterday and am determined to use it constantly. if you dont mind a little stinging it works wonders. i do the 40 min workout in the evening while watching tv, increasing % by 2 or so every few minutes and finish on about 40%. its great if you dont like doing situps or crunches.

  77. Ray Gonzalez on December 30th, 2010

    Ok so like alot of the as seen on tv stuff only works half the time at max…. Does anyone have any real results with the contour belt…. I want to know from a real person, since the before and afters never look like the same people…

  78. naby aguayo on January 6th, 2011

    you dont have a custumer service phone so i wont buy from you

  79. Daniel on January 11th, 2011

    Does your age matter….. And do you have to still workout

  80. Jeremy on January 17th, 2011

    I’m so sorry to have these people saying it won’t remove belly fat. They are totally stupid, or un-educated, or are payed to down this product. I have not ordered it, But the science is factual. people say “This will not remove belly fat” (Working muscles Or any part of the body makes you lose calories) The more muscle you have the more you need to eat (Healthy food) Because of a high metabolism. So you use more calories, The more muscle the more calories you burn. So for those say it doesn’t remove body fat they are totally stupid and clearly have never or got educated in such. Yeah, belly fat content will reduce the effects because it doesn’t have 1v1 contact to the muscles. But even if it’s on.. It’s Exercise you wouldn’t have watching tv.. Thats why when you have a bigger stomach take a walk with this product. It substitutes the reduced effect and tones you’re stomach, The more it tones the more you burn calories, the more muscle it builds. I WOULD LOVE TO GET THIS. It’s scientifically correct. And iv’e seen a few people in my town use it. Even a better excuse for me

  81. Jeremy on January 17th, 2011

    And yes.. AS each exercise Program had their own diet because it has their own dietary formula to support the exercise they have you preform. So follow this diet, Or modify it. Helps with the results. I also just saw some guy wearing this in a video on a high level 15-20 It’s insane. For those who says it’s painful.. It’s because it works you out. The more you work it out. the more the muscle rips and rebuilds it’s self and builds tolerance. So yeah.. Use level 1-2 for about 2 weeks.. And you’re tolerant for level 3-3.5 which makes it tolerant for 4… You guys have no idea about muscle building.. Btw don’t just muscle build in any type. Always stretch because you can become stiff and do damage to your spinal cord and disks. (Pull something in you’re back)

  82. Lah Suran on January 17th, 2011

    As far as building muscle, such as the ads on TV claim, this is not backed up by research. The level of electrical stimulation necessary to build up the abdominal muscles to what you see on TV would be extremely high, and thus very painful.

    Many companies that sell these belts also claim that the belts help burn fat. In reality, the small muscle contractions produced by these belts burn about as many calories as the effort required to take the belt out of the box and put the batteries in.

    If you read the fine print in these ads, you will also notice that the instructions for use also include a suggested exercise and nutrition plan. This, without a doubt, would be the true source of the results people get from this equipment.

  83. Karen on January 18th, 2011

    so i just received my belt and im a little worried it wont work because i have had twokids and the weight never seemed to go away will it still work on a bigger tummy

  84. victoria on February 21st, 2011

    I kind of get the feeling that the people who are saying this doesn’t work, are probably a bit over weight, you can’t put on the belt and expect it to burn your fat. If your just trying to get toned this belt is amazing it helped defy my abs !

  85. Randi on March 17th, 2011

    This is my 2nd day of using the contour belt. It definitely feels like it’s working my stomach muscles. I thought my stomach muscles would be sore after the first day though and they aren’t! So that makes me wonder if it really does work?? I will update my changes as they come or lack there of :>)

  86. Jimmy on March 30th, 2011

    I have A contour and it hurts my head and heart…but it dose work

  87. Sandy on April 6th, 2011

    This is a total rip off. I wanted to change my form of payment and they wouldn’t let me do it unless I paid it off in full. No customer service and respect to their customers. Don’t waste your money, if you want a product like this go to the flex belt does the same thing for the same price but better reviews and customer service. Their website says contact them but then there is no way to do so on their website. It’s a scam.

  88. dayana on April 19th, 2011

    its alll ies… exercise is the key 6 inches crunches , squats, ball exercise, drills, zumba

  89. Teri olson on April 20th, 2011

    My concern is the Contour Belt causing damage to any of the organs? If so, does this raise the chance for any types of abdomen problems or cancer?

  90. Irene on May 10th, 2011

    SCAM SCAM SCAM . DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY !!!
    THOSE ARE CROOKS .
    EXERCISE , EAT BETTER AND YOU WILL GET RESULT .
    DONT BELIEVE ANY OF THESE PAID ADS ON TV !!!!!

  91. Ashley Maxwell on May 10th, 2011

    The Contour Belt does work!!!! You have to stick with it…

  92. Monica on May 10th, 2011

    I received the belt in less then one week. I ordered it possibly last Thurs and received it today that’s four days… so far I like it and the lady I spoke with was very helpful and explained everything clearly and effectively. I have no complaints as of yet, and I’m hoping it will do the job.

    I see everyone complaining, but you also need to realize the belt is not the easy way out, stop being lazy and work out on top of using the belt. It’s only asking for 30 min workout I’m sure I will see improvements within the next couple of weeks. If so I will definitely update again and say so…

    For those asking about the Contour and Flex Belt.. its the same thing the only different is contour runs off batteries and flex is rechargeable. Flex u cant use it for a 30 day trial and only paying 14.95 or how ever much it is just to try it. The flex belt requires u to pay in full. Id rather pay 14 to try it out then break it in payments.

  93. Monica on May 11th, 2011

    I just ordered it, and after looking at all of the reviews on here, I am still excited to try it. Im not big, I way 140 punds and am 5ft 5inches. I had a beautiful little girl a little over 2 years ago, I recently started eating right, and portioning when I eat. Im very hopeful that this helps define my stomach, I want to feel comfortable in a 2 piece at the beach this summer. Not so much lose weight, i just want to tone that area up a little. Is there anyone that has used it and i really tightned and toned your stomach? Please let me know.

    Thanks! :)

  94. sue on May 16th, 2011

    I was a in perfect health and in pretty good shape just wanted more deffination in the abs after 5 months of use I had to get a PACEMAKER in my heart because they said the electric system in my heart failed it didn’t know when to beat. I can’t help but think it was caused by the belt. i am only 53 yrs old and in perfect health other than that. i always was active and worked out at the gym.

  95. norma on May 19th, 2011

    i ordered the belt and its amazing……i thought it was bs but wow i freakin love it i have 2 c sections and its working for me.

  96. des on May 21st, 2011

    i ordered mine a few days ago havent gottin it yet but i really want it to work after my first kid i gained weight and i hate exercising i mean i like to swim walk or any other cardio but sit ups and crunches are so miserable and being a big chested woman its a little hard to do a sit up im not obese i just want somethimg that will work on my stomach so the man thing i want to know is this going to really work or did i waste my money on another thing to lose weight and to find i have only been disapointed again just like when i ordered the lypozyne nothing not one pound in two months thats some bs to waste money on shit that dont work

  97. mark on May 24th, 2011

    Never believe what u c on tv. There’s a reason u don’t find these products n stores. Always check the BBB website. The reason u get the product after 3 or more weeks is so they can scam u out of the 30 day return policy. I wouldn’t waste my money. Eat right n stay active n u will loose ur weight.

  98. Dean on May 24th, 2011

    ive used the ab contour for two days and no bull i c results i started with 30% if it works this fast i cant wait to c what i look like in a month….. but after reading all this i am trippin off the heart thing?? but i dont think it does its been out for a while people would have said something by now… i would definently suggest getting it …..watch tv and get ripped lol

  99. janny on June 12th, 2011

    This product is real SCAM and it is hard to get REFUND back…so far I don’t get my back yet…PLEASE be careful….

  100. tara on June 29th, 2011

    J.U.N.K.!!!! this product sucks, it doesnt work the customer service people are ass holes, they hung up on me when I asked for a return address for thier hunk of junk, and then wanted me to pay 13.00 to return it to them, I would not recommend this product to anyone, it doesnt work at all for anything no matter what program you use it on, level or how often!!!

  101. tara on June 29th, 2011

    also for those of you who say oh if it doesnt work its because your fat an dlazy thats not always the case, it didnt do squat for me and I run two miles three days a week and work out at the gym 3 days a week we also go hiking every weekend at least 7 miles and we eat healthy vegies and chicken almost every night, (the kids hate it) so no, its not because everyones fat and lazy ,its because the thing is junk and it doesnt work and you can feel a sharp pain in your heart when you use it on a higgher level so if you have heart problems for sure dont waste your money on it, and for the other belt , they sell it in sporting good stores cheaper and the pads are only good for a month for both but for the other belt they are 10 and for the contour they are 20

  102. sha on June 30th, 2011

    I think this belt hurts for one and i have used it for a month and it did nothing for my front area only some inches off my sides and I started having issues with my lower abdomen hurting.THIS IS NOT WORTH THE PAIN !!!!!!!!!!!

  103. james on July 7th, 2011

    this thing is a piece of shit it never will work i have had it for a long time and i still dont have the abs like the peaple on tv i am very disaponted

  104. Brittany on August 7th, 2011

    So i was wondering how old you have to be to use this? Does it actually hurt that bad?? And how soon/will i see results??

  105. Leo on August 17th, 2011

    ya i have a CONTOUR and for some reason its not working good as it use to i put it on a 100 and i can hardly feel it and i been using it for 5 days is that suppose to happen

  106. Pat on August 23rd, 2011

    My son wants one of these and I just wanted to see why. I am a personal trainer and thought I taught him better than this. But after reading the claims, I can see the enticement. I believe this can make some difference in ab strength (make your abs sore) and possibly burn a small amount of calories.
    However, here’s a fairly cheap and simple way to get a straight answer to many of your questions…Ask your doctor! I wouldn’t begin to answer the question about what this does to someone’s heart, and if I had a leaking valve or a sore throat for that matter, the last advice I would follow would be from an anonymous message board.
    Will it burn fat off your abs? No, this is physically impossible. The only thing that can “burn” fat off your body is to burn 3,500 calories per pound of fat you wish to lose and that exercise must be done at a fairly low level of exertion. If you are not fit, take a very long walk. If you are more fit, take a jog. But any type of strength training is 1) fairly low in burning calories and 2) anaerobic meaning that the fat will not get burned in the process.
    Finally, the other reoccurring question is will it give me abs? This is a huge and decisive MAYBE. Only one thing determines if you can even have a six pack…genetics. If you are 2% body fat and are only seeing ribs and one split abductor muscle, which is because that is all you got from mom and dad. Nothing can change that. But, you can be very satisfied with what you do have. No amount of crunches, leg lifts, sit-ups, or electrical-induced contractions can change this. You can make what you have more defined, but you cannot create seams where none exist.
    Sorry for the bad news, but this product preys on folks that are looking for an easy answer…simply put, there isn’t one. Ask your doctor.

  107. christopher ward on August 29th, 2011

    Effective ab workouts
    Ab Lounger (also known as Ab Lounge) is a new abdominal exerciser that tones and tightens upper and lower abdominals and obliques. This wonderful ab machine works your abdominal muscles much more effectively than simple sit-ups or crunches.

    Unlike crunches, it supports your body, especially your back, neck and head, throughout the exercise. And because you are up off the floor, you have better range of motion. This is the perfect starter machine. In order to get more defined you have to sublimate your work out with constant variations. Trunk twisters, med ball, video trainers constant change is key.
    Now absolutely positively nothing is a substitute for keeping your head out of the fridge. Put I was gifted a Contour The Contour ab belt stimulates your core ab muscles using the same technology used in the medical industry for years to stimulate muscles that have become weak. Electric Muscle Stimulation
    The Belt delivers a series of electrical impulses. In fact, the whole idea behind The Contour Belt is that it stimulates your muscles to make them flex and contract. This is the best little cheater you can buy. With one 1 hour session you get result that it takes a couple of hundred churches to get to plus, you get to target those low muscles. Crunches, ab lounge, workouts, take a lot of time and variation and study to find out which workouts and how much workout better targets trouble spots.
    That pouch that just stays, you can see results in your upper abs but that dun lap disease just has you telling yourself “what the use”. The contour belt tightens that right up in pulls it in. This thing works!

    Christopher Ward

  108. ben tenasin on September 1st, 2011

    I know u dont like the reviews…..take a look at the flex belt, way better

  109. Crystal on September 5th, 2011

    I was using an EMS belt on my abdomen daily for about a month in February. In March I developed severe abdominal pain which I still have now in September. I have been to several doctors and was finally diagnosed with a condition calls MALS which is where the celiac artery is being compressed or cut off by the surrounding ligament. I believe this condition was caused by using the belt. I now have to go to a vascular surgeon for major surgery. I have lost 60 pounds not being able to eat due to the pain. Don’t use this product!

  110. KAREN CHERRY on September 20th, 2011

    my husband bought it…..and i laughed so hard….he loves the tv gadgets…..BUT I have it on right now…..and my stomach is so sore…i do exercise and get cardio also and wiegh 134 but wow I think this thing works…I think I need to give it more time but i can feel the muscles tighten up and then relase as if I was doing ab lifts…I have been sore in my stomach all day….and I asked to do it again today….my hubby started laughing at me cause I made so much fun of him last night….but im going to give it a try for atleast another 7-10 days and see what happens ……i am going to be positive……..your muscles really do contract nad then release as if you were doing ab liftes so please dont be negative…give it a chance ……karen…..

  111. Gabrielle on September 26th, 2011

    Does the product make noise as it contracts and releases?

  112. Skylar on October 5th, 2011

    how old do you need to use the contour ab belt.

  113. monique beckles rivers on October 8th, 2011

    i don’t know it now see it on tv and i will like to try it out

  114. Megan Olson on October 8th, 2011

    I ordered this over a month ago and have been using it fairly religously and it does work!

  115. seesee on November 16th, 2011

    this ab thing is just a way to make our fat asses feel like were working out.. it don’t do a damn thing but cause chest pain..and stomach cramps.

  116. Kim on December 8th, 2011

    TOTAL RIP-OFF —
    HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
    Do Not get sucked in
    When I tried to return it the rep on the phone was rude
    They even tried to sell me their return shipping which is double US postal service rates
    BUYER BEWARE

  117. C on December 14th, 2011

    I NEVA RECIEVED IT I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!

  118. sarah b. on January 6th, 2012

    I HAVE BEEN WATCHING THE COMMERICALS ON TV. THE FIRST TIME I SAW IT I THOUGHT IT WAS A JOKE…. FROM LATER REVIEWING ALL COMMENTS I THINK I’M GOING TO BUY IT!

  119. Lavinia williams on February 7th, 2012

    I dont care what nobody says here. I had it for 2months now and it lost my weight. Didnt change my diet or anthing. It also worked for my best friend.

  120. Toni on February 19th, 2012

    Here is the thing about “burning fat off”… Fat feeds fat, in turn muscle feeds muscle! If u build muscle that muscle will burn up the fat attached to it! So altho the belt may not burn fat, it will build muscle and the muscle itself will burn the fat off, so my guess on this is IT PROBABLY DOES WORK TO A POINT, however if u were hoping u could sit on the couch and eat whatever you want & strap on a magic fat zapper and be a size 2, that just is not possible! Anything worth having takes work!

  121. Levi on February 25th, 2012

    I have the contour and it works great. My little sister has a flex and she tried my contour and her remarks were “wow I think my boyfriend got me the wrong belt!”. He had ‘researched’ on the internet and thought the flex was better. I’m gonna have to try their flex myself, but from what my sister said, it seems as if the contour is better overall. More powerful.

  122. Fred Smith on March 14th, 2012

    The belt cured my stupidity.

    I put in “D” cells and cranked this puppy and
    Wow.

    I remembered the name of my 3rd Grade teacher
    and how tall I was. Girls chase me everywhere now
    and I just got invited to dancing with the stars.

  123. Paul Shoemaker on March 27th, 2012

    I ordered the ab belt and I could not believe it… … but it really does work. Of corse you have to eat healthy and be active. You cant expect to loose 10 inches off of your waist in a month. I will be honest, be careful when you order that they do not take out more money than they are suppose to. I am 6’2″ and about 212 lbs. I eat healthy and wear 32 34 jeans. I now wear 30 34 jeans. So… it is not like a magic weight loss system. Abs are hard to achieve, it just pushes your body over the edge so that you can acheive your goal. If you have a lot of weight to loose, loose most of it and then try the belt.

    Also, the belt is pretty painful!!

  124. Kid16 on May 9th, 2012

    I have never used this product but I’ve seen many people say it works and many people say it doesn’t. And the recent question about heart problems or stomach problems is best answered by a doctor. But honestly I wanted to loose some weight and get nice abs, and I believe in order to do so I’ve been doing the same work out every day just increasing the amount I do. I started out doing a max of 40 push ups, 20 sit ups, 15 curl ups, and 20 crunches, and lifted 15 pd dumb bells 10 times each arm. I’ve only been doing this since the middle of spring break and I can do 140 pushups, 120 sit ups, 60 curl ups, and 70 crunches and I’ve listed weight and I’ve seen results. I used to wear a size 34 waste which isn’t bad but now I fit about a 30 I feel great and I’m steady increasing how much and how long I work out for. It just goes to show u the old fashion way works just as good!

  125. quang nguyen on February 13th, 2013

    I want to buy 6 gel pads so I want you send to me message these price and where i buy it

  126. Kimberly on June 18th, 2013

    I am disabled, I use a wheelchair and have weak bones and muscles due to becoming lazy over the years, Ill admit it LOL But Im about to turn 32 and just feel unhealthy. Im tired all the time it seems like. Plus I have sever edema (swelling) on my lower legs, ankles, and feet. I bout the belt mainly because I can’t do sit ups and a lot of other workout routines and Im tired of being over weight. But it is important to remember that this belt is for strengthening MUSCLES not burning fat. You also need to heat healthy to loose the FAT. A lot of people are not seeing results because there abs are “hidden” under a layer of fat. If you expect the belt to get rid of your belly for you don’t waste your money. But if you are willing to commit to eating right and putting in effort and want great abs after then this does work. I never thought I could look like this, or feel like this. People always want short cuts to loose weight, there are none without dedication. If you expect to put on a belt and loose 20 pounds sitting on the couch eating twinkies than you have way to high of an expectation.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!





DISCLAIMER: The information on this website is designed for educational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. MyDietArea.com does not sell any of the products listed on the site. Rather, MyDietArea.com provides links to third party sellers as a service to you. If you choose to visit one of the products via our website and make a purchase we may receive a commission. However we do not allow this to interfere with our review process.